Creamy Cherry Tomato Salad with Fresh Basil, Corn and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Yum! This was wonderful! I didn't add the raisins, thinking others may not like that addition but will next time, or dried currants would be great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I have made this several times, including a vegan version using vegan sour cream and mayo. My vegan friends LOVED IT! Mine version is more of a corn salad with tomatoes because I cut the amount of tomatoes in half. Just my personal preference. Otherwise, I make it just as directed Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This really isn't a review of the recipe the way it's suppose to be made . But when I read the recipe I thought wow this would make a really good side dish warmed up . Yesterday I had leftover corn on the cob so I thought great time to give it a try . The only changes I made to the ingredients was left out the mayo & sour cream , used white wine vinegar because I didn't have rice vinegar . I also used dried onions . What I did was add a little olive oil to a tin pan added the rest of the ingredients , they sat for a bit while I cooked the rest of the meal . Then put them on the BBQ to warm them up . We were having Med. seasoned fish and baked potatoes it went perfect with them . So thanks for the recipe to inspire me .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I'm not a tomato lover but I really liked this salad. I was surprised how well the flavors worked. I used frozen corn (thawed) because I didn't have any fresh and I used dried currents instead of the raisins. I'll definitely make it again. I'd love to try it with fresh corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Love, love, love this salad. It is so different. The raisins are a must. Sounds weird, I know but make it to the recipe and you will be surprised how great it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Didn't add the raisins and used light sour cream and a reduced amount of olive oil mayo. Was wonderful with fresh sweet summer corn...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elfie789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I found the onions a bit over powering so I subbed jicama. I also added mozz balls b/c I love cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Another great recipe for a vegatarian daughter in a house full of meat lovers. I grilled the corn in foil w/EEO and salt/peppers since I was grilling chicken for other family members. Also didn't use raisins. Family really liked it, great summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Very good recipe. The only change I will make the next time I make it, is to saute the corn a few minutes. This really is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Had a few ears of corn I needed to use up PLUS I had some leftover green salad I needed to use...I mixed the corn salad together and tossed it with the salad to make a sorta "slaw" very tasty dressing, next time I will make it just as the recipe states!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States