Creamy Cheesy Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I've been looking for an extra creamy spinach dip recipe without the artichokes. Finally I've found a great one. I like the fact that there is no mayo or sour cream in this recipe. The first time I made this it was really very good. The second time I spiced it up a bit. I made it as is but added pepper jack cheese and a little cayenne pepper. I also added more cheese than it called for. You can never have enough cheese!! My family raves over this recipe. One of the easiest and best recipes in my recipe box. I made in in about 40 minutes which is good for me as I am handicapped. Thanks missbrianna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe was great!! I halved the ingredients and left out the onion due to personal preference. but it was quick and fantastic. I also used a bit of parm cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I loved this. I rarely make spinach dip because it has so much mayo, but this is a better alternative, and very, very tasty. I halved it, used mozarella and another cheese I had in the fridge, and served it as a side dish with sausages and macaroni. Unlike the other reader, I actually added a bit more onion and garlic. I think I'll experiment and add other ingredients, such as carrots or nuts, in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Loved this!! Quick and easy and had a great taste and texture. I used a little less spinach and a little more cheese and it worked out perfect. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I make it everytime I have friends over or just because. Everytime I have to give the recipe. I add more cheddar cheese and parmasen for an extra cheese flavor. Thank you for this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina McNeely
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
If you're craving comfort food or something rich and delicious this is the perfect healthy alternative. Wheat and gluten free and if you want you can use all organic ingredients like I did. Loved it! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina McNeely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I pretty much followed the recipe, except I added a bit of sour cream and I forgot to include the Worcestershire sauce. Its a great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
We LOVE this recipe. I always add way more cheese & tonight I've added lobster. We always order spinach did as a starter when we eat out and is say this is on par and even better than some dips we've ordered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
It was good but the spinach flavor was a little strong. May try again but want some more cheese. It came together very quickly and I surprised my husband with the dip, tortilla chips and beer when he came home Friday after work. Fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Pretty good and easy. I added a little cayenne pepper for some kick, and didn't put extra cheese on top - with those updates it was great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States