Creamy Cheesy Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I loved this. I rarely make spinach dip because it has so much mayo, but this is a better alternative, and very, very tasty. I halved it, used mozarella and another cheese I had in the fridge, and served it as a side dish with sausages and macaroni. Unlike the other reader, I actually added a bit more onion and garlic. I think I'll experiment and add other ingredients, such as carrots or nuts, in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe was great!! I halved the ingredients and left out the onion due to personal preference. but it was quick and fantastic. I also used a bit of parm cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Good. Added more onion and garlic than says. But would have used less spinach. Would like to try again with maybe a can of Cheddar Cheese soup to add more creamy cheese. Just too much spinach for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
It was good but the spinach flavor was a little strong. May try again but want some more cheese. It came together very quickly and I surprised my husband with the dip, tortilla chips and beer when he came home Friday after work. Fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I make it everytime I have friends over or just because. Everytime I have to give the recipe. I add more cheddar cheese and parmasen for an extra cheese flavor. Thank you for this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Was okay, but just not creamy enough for me. The spinach and artichoke dip with mayo is better, but this one is vegetarian so that's a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I've been looking for an extra creamy spinach dip recipe without the artichokes. Finally I've found a great one. I like the fact that there is no mayo or sour cream in this recipe. The first time I made this it was really very good. The second time I spiced it up a bit. I made it as is but added pepper jack cheese and a little cayenne pepper. I also added more cheese than it called for. You can never have enough cheese!! My family raves over this recipe. One of the easiest and best recipes in my recipe box. I made in in about 40 minutes which is good for me as I am handicapped. Thanks missbrianna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
It needs a lot seasoning to help it along and it just wasn't super creamy inside. I would more than likely use this recipe to make spinach cakes or just as a straight up side dish over a dip. Also you have to really press out the extra liquid on the spinach and pay extra close attention to the milk and cream cheese otherwise you will make cottage cheese in a pot from adding cold cheese to warmish milk. Best to add these two at the same time or do the cream cheese first. As for the seasoning which I mentioned before, the spinach flavor is very heavy and you will probably want to add more salt and pepper as you go along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zodi Heidler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
We LOVE this recipe. I always add way more cheese & tonight I've added lobster. We always order spinach did as a starter when we eat out and is say this is on par and even better than some dips we've ordered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Pretty good and easy. I added a little cayenne pepper for some kick, and didn't put extra cheese on top - with those updates it was great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States