Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
One of the best cheesecakes we've had. I made my own graham cracker crust and baked this in a springform pan. After the 25 minutes of baking, I turned off the oven and left the cheesecake in for about an hour. I had no cracks and a very creamy cheesecake. I topped mine with some leftover lemon buttercream frosting and fresh strawberries. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carolina87
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I'd like to put half a star more though... It's just that with the orginal recipe and the 9 inch pan it was too thin..! The texture was perfect so I don't think I missed or passed on cooking or heat... I just added 4 oz more of cream cheese and 1/2 egg more. I also beat the eggwhites first, then the egg yolks and a little sugar, then alternately add the softened cheese and remaining sugar. Everyone loves it! Thanks for posting such a delicious creamy, rich recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolina87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I don't know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggaboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
So easy and oh so good. Used lemon zest this time and going to try lime zest next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
ABOSOLUTELY delicious! I baked mini Oreo cheesecakes using the full recipes for 15 minutes and once the time was up, I pulled it out immediately and let cool. It was so luscious and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was such a wonderful cheesecake...definitely recommend. It is a fluffier cheesecake, not a dense or thick cheesecake like some might prefer. I brought this to the beauty school and it was eaten before our first break!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica S. from Pa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
OMGosh this is so good and so easy. I made it to take for our family Thansgiving dinner. Big hit. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayliner9999

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Absolutely loved it!!! I didn't have lemon zest, so I used a bit of lemon juice. And I swirled in some raspberry preserves. I've never had such a creamy cheesecake before. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluej51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I followed suggestions and decreased sugar to half a cup, beated mixture for quite a while with my mixer and then put a shallow dish of water in the oven while preheating. This turned out a perfect light textured cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I doubled the recipe to make the best cheesecake ever! I added some lime zest and it came out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States