Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Pastry
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My whole Family loved this!! I didn't have all the cream cheese I needed so I used a cup of yogurt that I put through a cheese cloth, and it worked very well! It was creamy and soft. I didn't put in the lemon zest, I just left it plane and topped it with melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This tastes great and was easier than even cheesecake out of a box. I will omit the lemon zest on the next round and play with different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I followed the advice of others and mixed the ingredients for 15 min. This defiantly made the mixture much smoother. I also reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup and added lemon extract instead of the zest. Topped it with caramel sauce and whipped cream! Delish, this is a keeper recipe, much easier than the other bake cheesecakes I have made in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Wonderful experience! Easy and delicious! I used a Toaster Oven and Blender, which made it so effortless for an Octogenarian!I did add a half cup of Sour cream,as suggested by another review, 1tsp of Vanilla and 1 Tsp lemon juice, and cut back sugar to 1/2 cup..I so enjoy the review of your recipes...I used the Blender on lowest setting and all ingredients were at room temperatures..Also prepared a reduction of fresh strawberries,sugar,vanilla and water, which will be spooned on top when served.Many thanks for this fine recipe..PJG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
i baked the 'cake' at 325 for 55 min. turned the oven off and and left the cake in,with the door ajar, for another 1/2 hour. this is a quick, easy, extremely tasty plain cheesecake. remember to refrigerate at least 8 hrs. before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It was ok...pretty generic cheesecake but I like the thick cheesecake with the creamy rich filling and this was just not for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
There isn't anything in this recipe that would make it the creamiest cheesecake.... Very plain, very boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I cut back on the sugar too to 1/2 cup and add about 1/2 cup sour cream... yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni
Living In: Camden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is very close to my go-to cheesecake recipe. Mine uses 1/4 C less sugar, 1 tsp less vanilla & no lemon. The lemon adds a nice touch of tanginess. I'd love to try it with lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I could not pull up this recipe, don't know why, love to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States