Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I was disappointed with this recipe. The texture was unusual. It did not have that typical delicious cheesecake flavor. My husband seemed to think it was okay, though. I will remove it from my recipe box and look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Very simple recipe but everyone loved it. Not too sweet like many cheesecakes, but every bit as delicious. All I added was some strawberries and whipped cream on top. Texture was excellent too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this last night and the taste is pretty good. I took the advice of others and mixed the filling for 15 minutes but still it had some lumps. I think next time I make this I'll leave the cheese out until it's not just soft but room temperature. It needed more time so I baked it for 33-35 minutes and then turned the stove off leaving it until the oven cooled. Lastly I cut back on the sugar per another's review and I would have to say 2/3 cup is a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Best cheesecake I've made so far, I did add the juice of one lime and used an electric mixer until smooth and creamy, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ester Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Galarza
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great recipe for super busy people and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Galarza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pessimist01
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was so easy to make but I did have to bake it for 35 min and I used a water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pessimist01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Lead, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsbrunswick
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was our first time to make this cheesecake and it was a hit! Thanks for the one who
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
So easy and so good! We think it's better with less lemon, but still great. Next I'm trying without a crust at all to see if it will cut & serve as solid pieces without one. I love that the recipe is flexible & workable based on preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
When I made it I put some orange zest into it along with some of its juice and it turned out great. It's summer where I live so I froze it and it made it seem so much better with the heat outside. This is literally the best cheesecake I've ever had let alone made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Ritter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So simple and delicious! Made my own graham crust from recipe off the crumb box - just graham crumbs and butter (didn't even add sugar, but you could). Overall maybe a little heavy, but really delicious. Googled "strawberry sauce" and found a really simple one: just mostly-thawed frozen strawberries, a little sugar and a splash of lime juice. Perfect! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States