Creamy Cheddar Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Love it! Made it as is twice now. Next gonna experiment a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is the yummiest cheese soup EVER!! Being an American living in the UK we don't have things like Campbells condensed cheese soup here. I was skeptical when trying this recipe but I was proven seriously wrong! I didn't doctor this at all. It's the perfect recipe! Thank you so much Maureen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
So simple and tasty. I've been looking for a good cheese soup to make, and I've found it here. Putting the soup in the blender was a bit of a mess for me though, but I find it more of an option anyways. I made sure the onions were diced really small. I would also recommend shredding your own cheese and leaving it at room temperature, as buying a store packaged shredded cheese does not incorperate itself into the soup as easily. Tastes better that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
just got all 4 wisdom teeth out yesterday. going to try this for supper tonite. Sounds great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Very good soup! The sharper the cheddar, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Yum yum yum! I used one bag of regular cheese (I believe it was a blend of American/CoJack) and one bag Sharp Cheddar, and it had just enough flavor. Also, I added some cubed/ cooked potatoes at the end (after mixing in the cheese) and it gave the soup a nice full texture. I didn't use a blender...I just used a strainer to get the onions out. And next time I make it, I am going to try it with less liquids. It was soupy, for sure, but we usually like our soups more stewy. But either way, the recipe as is tastes wonderful...especially served in breadbowls on a nice chilly autumn evening! Thanks Maureen for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
made this after I read the article on this site about how to make a successful cheese sauce. A little lemon or wine helps keep the cheese from curdling. I added bite size cooked chicken and cut up broccoli. Very rich but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
FREAKING Amazing! Exactly what I was looking for. Followed the instructions and it turned out great....I added 2 finely diced cooked potatoes & some diced ham. Next time I will dish it up with some cauliflower & broccoli...one for the books!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Campbell Van Every

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Acequia, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is an excellent recipe! I made it exactly according to the directions. However, as I was finishing up this recipe began to think how good of a base it would be for a baked potato soup. So I ran outside grabbed some broccoli and potatoes from the garden and threw them in. It was REALLY good! I highly recommend both the basic recipe and my alterations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azrefugee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
absolutely delish i have never had home made cheddar soup before this wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States