Creamy Cheddar Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was very tasty. But the blending made a mess in my kitchen. Also the soup separated really quickly after cooling, and I couldnt get it creamy again. It still tasted good but the texture was strange and it didnt look very appetizing. I probably wont make it again. Thank you though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This soup was wonderful! It had a mild cheesy flavor, and went wonderfully with the savory biscuits I'd made. This made a great lunch for the times I really don't want to cook. It came together quite easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Such a quick and easy soup! My blender was dirty while I was making this, so I decided to skip that step and it still turned out wonderful. Threw in some chopped broccoli as well, and I think it would also be great with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipes is absolutely delicious! A local restaurant used to make soup very similar to this! I made a few changes, or I would of rated 5 stars. I added broccoli to it towards the end. Also, I grated 2 carrots into it towards the end- I think it gives it a nice texture.(Stole the idea from my local restaurant) I double the recipe because it's that good! Soup, salad, and garlic bread for dinner. I bring leftovers to work for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this last night and it was delicious. I did not blend it and it was very smooth. I used the cheddar cheese Velveeta. I also took some Johnsonville brats and cut into pieces and sautéed with the onions and then added. It was delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Marsh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was so easy and so delicious! I threw in some cooked shell-shaped pasta at the end and my (very picky) 6 and 9 year olds loved it! I did use low fat, low sodium chicken broth, onion powder to eliminate the blending (and because my kids would never try it if they saw me putting chopped onion in it) and used a can of condensed milk mixed with skim to equal 3 cups. Will make again and again trying some other add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I loved it! I had some half and half that I needed to use up and it was soooo creamy! Didn't change anything except that. I also only made half the recipe, as I was using the cheese soup in another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for. It was great as-is, but I see a lot of potential and will use this a a base for all kinds of cheesy soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
My hubby made that "MMM" sound after every bite... that should tell ya something! I loved it! So easy but doesn't taste like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States