Creamy Cheddar Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes my kids love it and always request this meal. I love it as is. But I have mixed it up a little I use cheesy taco seasoning instant of the traditional one and jasmine rice I also didn't mix the sour cream and enchilada sauce together. I triple the recipe because everyone wanted seconds. I am making it again today but I will add cream cheese instant of cottage cheese. I will let you guys know how it turned out. And I will be sure to take pictures. This meal is very kid friendly!!! P.s I did not put the beans in it. I served them on the side because I do not like bean that much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Wicked delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I really like this recipe, it has so much in it, plenty to choose from I made it with out the cottage cheese but I did try it with rice and I liked it. I also put in the garlic ..something I rarely use in Mexican food but again I liked it. Sometimes I find that a whole package of Taco seasoning it too much when fixing enchiladas, it's ok for tacos when you're putting in a smaller amour of meat, so I just added 1 TBS then followed the recipe as written. I served this with a fruit salad and everyone liked it, so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I fried the onions with the hamburger. My family LOVED this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I thought it was great, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe exactly...except for the refried beans because I forgot to buy some. I'm usually one to make changes to a recipe as I cook because I feel that it is lacking something but this wasn't. It was so easy I will DEFINITELY be making it again. It is a nice, tasty change to the typical taco night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made this except I used cream cheese rather than cottage cheese. I found the end result to be quit bland and the filling resembled vomit. Good thing its wrapped in tortillas. The canned beans overwhelmed the flavor of the meat. Luckily I had green chili on hand to spice it up. Wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
(This is my first time reviewing/commenting!) We LOVE this recipe and I love Allrecipes because I can read peoples feedback and suggestions/changes that they like to do. That being the case, I wanted to share what I like to do with this recipe! I make it slightly different each time with one or all of these changes. First, I always do this recipe casserole style because I can't stand rolling enchiladas(personal problem!), and always I use corn tortillas. I find flour gets a little soggy and if you are trying to go gluten-free, this will solve the tortilla problem. Here are the other things I do: I usually use ground turkey instead of beef. Only because I have it on hand more than beef. Sometimes I use quinoa instead of rice. I double the beans and use whole beans, using either pinto, black, or a mix. Sometimes I add a can of chilies and sometimes I use "hot" taco seasoning. After my first time making it I found the onions to be a bit crunchy so I either cook them with the meat or pre-cook them on the side in the microwave or in a pan. To bake, I spray the bottom of a 9x11 pan then put a layer of corn tortillas (takes 5, 3 of which I cut in half to put the straight side on the edges), 1/2 the meat mix, 2/3 of the sauce/sour cream mix, another layer of tortillas, remaining meat mix, remaining sauce mix, all shredded cheese. Baking time is just a little longer. Then top how you like (olives, green onions, tomatoes, cilantro, etc.). Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My husband loved them! It definitely needs fresh toppings before serving though such as diced tomato, some black olives, lettuce, and/or fresh diced onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Amero
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States