Creamy Cauliflower With Ginger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I liked this soup but I thought it was a bit spicy I say cut the tumeric and caynene pepper in half if you don't really like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Effort, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This was easy to make and really delicious. I left it a bit chunky when puree-ing the soup. I like my soup to have a bit more texture so it eats like a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Webby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I made this for a nice low carb lunch. It has lot's of flavor. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Great recipe! Be sure to use glass or ceramic containers to store and heat this, or the turmeric will stain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lewisac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was great! I’m a vegetarian so I substituted seared tofu for the sea scallop and used veggie broth instead of chicken. I did put a sea scallop on my husband’s soup and he loved it. I also cut the cayenne pepper in half and it was just enough heat. I served this with some warm bread straight out of the oven and a small salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
watch how much ginger you use I'd use less it was a little spicy.But will work with it.Nice colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Great! Does not need any changes to the original recipe. Even my teenagers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I liked this soup. However, 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper is TOO much. The heat detracted from the flavor of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was a very flavorful, spicy soup. It was a little too spicy for my kids, but my husband and I liked it. I think it needs some more texture too it. I felt a little like I was eating baby food. Maybe leave some chunks of cauliflower or add some celery, carrot, or potato chunks. We had it with wheat french bread. The sweetness was a nice contrast. I made it with fat free half and half and didn't miss the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I made this for a retreat, and it was great. One attendee said, "I don't even like cauliflower, and I loved this!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoko Jan Karnegis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eitzen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States