Creamy Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is sooooooooo delish!!!!! We all loved it!,I did however blanch the cauliflower for 7 min(blanched chopped)and used 2 teaspoons of splenda. I also omitted the cheese but next time I will use it. Don't forget to add salt and pepper. I think this is better then using starchy potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I added green onions for some color and a little salt and pepper to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I modified this slightly based on what I had in my kitchen (about 2/3 cup light mayo, 2 T lemon juice, 1 T rice vinegar, 2 T sugar for the dressing, only 2 eggs, slightly more bacon, doubled up on tomatoes and cheese, added a lot of fresh ground pepper), but I think that if I made it for company or a potluck, I would try the original. Delicious salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was good and different from what I usually fix. I started to leave the eggs out, then decided to add them; good move!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
We really enjoyed this salad. I only used 1/4 cup low-fat mayo, but I added more tomatoes, and next time might add some green onion. All our guests enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I love this salad. It's a nice change from the broccoli salad and cole slaw. I, too, made it lighter by using light mayo and splenda and leaving out the cheese. (Personal preference on the cheese...not a big fan.) I made up for using the lighter ingredients by using real bacon. I think the only thing I would do next time is add more bacon, tomatoes and eggs. It seemed a bit short on those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
We couldn't stop eating this stuff! Very good for low carb diet. I used a little more shredded SHARP cheddar than listed as well as more freshly fried bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I made this a little lighter by using a third cup of reduced fat mayonnaise, reduced fat sour cream and nonfat greek yogurt. I did add some fresh ground pepper. This is a great salad but I think it could be fantastic with some spices thrown in. It was a little bland. Next time, I'll add in a couple tablespoons of homemade dry ranch dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
the sugar ruined this salad for me. I will make it again but not add any sugar at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made this recipe last night for the 1st time and I loved it! Great taste, easy to make, easy to find ingredients and the best: my husband's discerning palate loved it! He couldn't stop eating. I used 1/2 cup light mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States