Creamy Carrot With Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I am not an expert on curry soups, but I'd had a carrot curry soup out and wanted to try one at home. We followed the recipe and I found that it lacked the level of heat that I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callmekelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Love the flavor combo. Added a little extra curry. Made with coconut milk and my lactose-free friend thought it was great.--Made this again for my friend and I on a rainy day. It was so delicious and comforting. Great with bread and mimosas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Loved this recipe! I followed the suggestion of other reviews & used 1 1/2 tablespoons of curry powder and 1/2 tablespoon garam marsala. I substituted 1% milk and used homemade chicken broth. The soup probably would have tasted richer and creamer with half-and-half, but it was still delicious with the low fat milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great! I took the advice of another reviewer and added 1/2 teaspoon Garam Marsala. Fantastic winter soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Mmmmm! The best soup I have ever had was a chunky Carrot Cashew Curry soup, and I wanted to recreate it. I have to say that with this recipe, I got pretty close. What I changed is: - Added two handfuls of roasted cashews with the curry powder - Substituted 1 1/4 C orange juice for one of the cups of broth (suggested by someone else) I ended up having to add a LOT of salt and pepper at the end - the soup is very sweet, but turned out awesome with the additions. Be careful to not over-puree the soup so that it doesn't turn into baby food! I like mine chunky :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Seriously yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
SUPER yummy and I do not like curry. I used fat free half and half and it was totally wonderful. My kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This soup was wonderful. The only changes I made was I used fat free half and half and used 1 tablespoon of curry powder and 1 tablespoon of garam masala. I ddn't have pistachos so I used cashew nuts. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina McMahon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Awesome recipe. The soup was so delicious, spicy, sweet, rich and perfect for a chilly fall night. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very tasty. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States