Creamy Carrot With Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I had some carrots I wanted to use up and found this recipe. Made with fat free half and half and fat free chicken broth; did not top with pistachios (didn't have any - didn't miss them). Other than that made exactly as stated. For WW followers with the fat free half and half and chicken broth this equals 3 points for a 1 cup serving. Good way to get in more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I loved this soup but my husband and daughter (7) thought it was so-so. Maybe it's the curry they didn't care for but I sure did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turner930

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is very good just as written. My daughter says it tastes like soup you'd get in a restaurant. It was pretty easy to make and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
for a main dish, this only serves 3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Made it for myself while my husband was out of town and ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dayton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I added chicken and served it over jasmine rice to make it more "dinner" instead of first course. I also added a little red pepper to spice it up. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Aurora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very good soup! I might cut back on the curry for a crowd that can't tolerate too much heat, since it was a bit spicy. But still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Great way to use up the bounty of carrots from my CSA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grrrl
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was a hit at Christmas dinner with several guests asking for the recipe. My husband threw in more than a pinch of sugar, and I thought it was too sweet as a result. Otherwise, easy recipe, great to take in a crock pot to a potluck or to keep warm before serving. Because it was a potluck/buffet, I opted for no garnish, which did not lack for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States