Creamy Caramel Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
great recipe! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I loved this recipe. I grew up in a border town where I'd go to Mexico often and I always loved Flan. I was always too afraid to make it and boy am I glad I finally decided to make it. I had never had it with the cream cheese and I'll have to admit it gives the flan a genuine flavor. Absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hereford, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
This recipe was great, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
PRETTY DENSE AND HEAVY, BUT ONO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
The flan was delicious and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
great recipe and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Skinner
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
The best flan I have ever made and it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
I have been looking for a really good flan recipe for a long time. One that is easy and still has that authentic taste. This one is a little denser than what I have had in restauarants but the flavor is great. My husband, who feels he is an expert on the subject, loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
The final product was wonderful, but the preparatiion process hit a snag when had my first experience with carmelizing sugar. Melting sugar for the first time was a real challenge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Crème Caramel

See how to make a fancy flan that’s creamy, sweet, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States