Creamy Caramel Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Delicious! The flan I normally make doesn't contain cream cheese but is very similar so I tweaked a bit. I used Neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese and covered the baking dish with aluminum foil. I also used fat free evaporated milk and 1 cup of sugar for more syrup and it came out fantastic. The cheese actually helps balance out the sweetness and makes it extra rich and creamy. I'm definitely making this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
So Yummy! It's consistency is more like cheesecake. Hardest part about the recipe is waiting the 8 hrs until you can eat it. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I used 3 eggs instead. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Yum! This is my favorite flan recipe hands-down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made it for christmas this year and everyone loved it. Ended up making four for every home i went to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Too Creamy! It was almost like flan cheesecake. We prefer a more traditional flan so we'll try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Very good basic flan recipe. I substituted low fat evaporated milk and low fat sweetened condensed milk for the full fat versions and the flan still tasted very full bodied and rich. We couldn't tell the difference. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This flan was so creamy and delicious! I only used 150 gr of cream cheese and sieved the batter into the 10' baking pan and baked it on water bath instead of the method in the instruction. My flan was so smooth and even tastier after sitting on the fridge for days:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
It turned out great, I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
My first desert ever made. It was an INSTANT success! It was a little too sweet so next time i'll use 2/3 or 1/2 of the sweet condensed milk can. I also used 1/4 of the cream cheese. My whole entire family LOVED it. I was a bigger success than my mother's famous flan. Definitely worth making!! You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Crème Caramel

See how to make a fancy flan that’s creamy, sweet, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States