Creamy Caramel Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Never made flan ever, turned out great!!! My husband said I WILL be making this again. I'm gonna try this in the blender with some coconut or pineapple for something diff. Will keep you updated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
For I Need Help. The sauce needs to be warm for it to run all over the flan. You cannot refrigerate. It needs to be served shortly after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Gaines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Im new to cooking and was just hoping for this to turn out ok. It turned out to be great !!! Everyone loved it. I couldnt really taste the cream cheese but it could be because I only used 3/4 of a package. Either way it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I can't say enough about this recipe! It was very easy to make, I didn't have any trouble caramelizing the sugar and the flan didn't stick to the pan. It was a huge hit, so rich and creamy. I would name it cheesecake flan because it tastes like flan with the creamyness of cheesecake. Only tip would be to make sure to pour the filling through a sieve to catch the small pieces of cream cheese. Also, it's a must to warm your dish/pan before pouring in the sugar. You'll love this recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly but I must have done something wrong because it did not turn out for me. It looks good but the texture is kind of grainy, without being grainy if that makes any sense -nothing like cheesecake like I expected after reading the reviews. We didn't care for the flavor much either. Not sure what went wrong here. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I'm not a big fan of flan, but love cheesecake and this sounded like a happy medium. It is very good! Everytime I make this, I get the same reaction from people, "I don't like flan". Every person, but one, that has tried this, eats the entire piece and raves about how good it taste. This is not your typical flan, that is why I like it so much, and so do my guest. I took the advice of one other reviewer and heat my pan before putting the sugar coating, it makes it easier to spread and it doesn't harden right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! Instead of one large flan, I made several small ones in ramekins for a dinner party tomorrow night. My husband and I just taste-tested one and neither of us can stop raving about how delicious it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
oh my goodness this was so easy to make and just delicious, now a favourite desert, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I made this recipe once. I made it in 8 individual flan dishes. The taste and texture were fantastic. My man loved it, as did our guests. I'd give this recipe 5 stars if the caramel didn't stick to the flan dish. ***** Okay, I made this recipe one more time. This time I added water to the sugar to make my caramel. It was easier to control. The sugar syrup slowly boiled away and turned into a beautiful caramel. This time I also cooked the flans in a microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Pixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this is the best flan EVER! All of the caramel didnt come out of the pan though. I dont know if I did something wrong but it was delicious anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Crème Caramel

See how to make a fancy flan that’s creamy, sweet, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States