Creamy Caramel Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I'm not a big fan of flan, but love cheesecake and this sounded like a happy medium. It is very good! Everytime I make this, I get the same reaction from people, "I don't like flan". Every person, but one, that has tried this, eats the entire piece and raves about how good it taste. This is not your typical flan, that is why I like it so much, and so do my guest. I took the advice of one other reviewer and heat my pan before putting the sugar coating, it makes it easier to spread and it doesn't harden right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! Instead of one large flan, I made several small ones in ramekins for a dinner party tomorrow night. My husband and I just taste-tested one and neither of us can stop raving about how delicious it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
oh my goodness this was so easy to make and just delicious, now a favourite desert, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I made this recipe once. I made it in 8 individual flan dishes. The taste and texture were fantastic. My man loved it, as did our guests. I'd give this recipe 5 stars if the caramel didn't stick to the flan dish. ***** Okay, I made this recipe one more time. This time I added water to the sugar to make my caramel. It was easier to control. The sugar syrup slowly boiled away and turned into a beautiful caramel. This time I also cooked the flans in a microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Pixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this is the best flan EVER! All of the caramel didnt come out of the pan though. I dont know if I did something wrong but it was delicious anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I'm not much of a cook but this dish was simple and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Although this recipe was really good, we prefer a more of a custard texture. This was almost like a cheese cake. We did eat it all and licked our lips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! Thick and creamy with the perfect amount of caramel.The only thing I didn't do is chill it for 8 hours. I waited about 4 and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
So good and so easy. My mother-in-law raved that this may have been the most delicious Flan she ever had. I was happy for my first time making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by db

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States