Creamy Cajun Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I use heavy cream instead of milk & agree with others.. needs a little salt or cajun seasoning..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMPFlaten
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Delicious!!! My only suggestions is to look at the ingredients on your Cajun Seasoning to check the salt content before mixing it in- mine was really salty so I used a little less of that and added ground cayenne. (My husband and like spicy foods.) We will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMPFlaten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
my favorite pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hawaiian Gardens, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
So good! I hadn't thawed the shrimp before cooking them (the recipe didn't say either way), and although they came out well I think I'd prefer them thawed next time so the pasta isn't done first. I made a makeshift cajun seasoning by combining creole and cajun pepper, and only used half the flour. I also used bowtie pasta, which was easier to scoop up with the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I used half n half and added chopped tomatoes. Soooo creamy! Will make it the next time I have guests ...sure to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was a great recipe! I actually served this over brown rice instead of pasta. I used less flour and substituted heavy cream for 1/4 of the milk. I didn't find it too spicy by any means- it may just depend on the brand of cajun seasoning..... This meal will stay in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was VERY quick and easy and tasty. However, my daughter and I found it way too spicy, and I am from south Louisiana! I'm not sure what type of "cajun" seasoning the recipe submitter used, but I used Tony's and only 1 tablespoon instead of the 2 it called for. Will make it again but with less than 1 tablespoon of seasoning. By the way, my hubby did love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Primes Rayburn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Perkinston, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This dish is restaurant quality! Super creamy and lots of cajun kick! I rated it 4 stars because it was a bit salty to me. I used Old Bay seasoning which may have been why (not sure). Next time I will omit the salt called for. Also, it made ALOT of sauce! I put 16 oz of noodles with this and it was still plenty saucy enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Reduce the sauce less, to avoid gloppy texture. Add more salt (not enough flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States