Creamy Cajun Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is a perfect recipe with many options!!! I used spaghetti, garlic, salt, sugar, milk, butter, all purpose flour, and chicken instead of shrimp. I seasoned it according to my taste, and it turned out purrrrrfect!!..And of course, it would taste great as the orignal recipe as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Awsome double the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith2120

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My family loves this recipe! I only use 1/2 of the recommended amount for the cajun seasoning, as it makes it very spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This dish was EXCELLENT!!...I was SOO worried about how everyone was saying to reduce the Cajun...We tasted the sauce the whole time and ended up using 2 1/2 tablespoons- and it was perfecto!! My boyfriend licked his plate clean and ran back to the kitchen for more :) Thanks for a GREAT dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
In one word...Awsome! I used less Tony's creole seasoning than called for (about 2 tsp) and it turned out perfect and soooo easy to make! This is a keeper! Just like what I've had at expensive restaurants, only a LOT less cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Terry loved it!! I thought it was a tad too dry, but he only eats angel hair so I think that's why it tasted goopy or clumpy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This had a good kick to it- the sauce was rather thick but that can easily be fixed with a little extra milk. I added some corn to the mix and it was a great easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I tweak this a little by adding sauteed onions, peppers, a little celery, mushrooms and garlic...totally yum! We also use crawfish when the season is right! Dats gooood eatin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarCreekFarm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Awesome recipe...I made it on the fly today and my entire family loved it. I felt the Cajun was a bit overpowering too, so I'll just use less next time. None of my other family members complained about it being too spicy. My husband said that it was a restaurant quality from the comfor of our home and great cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was very good! I added three tilapia fillets and some black pepper! I like this better than Alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States