Creamy Cajun Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
ONLY USE 1T or less of cajun spice !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chili Dogma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I loved this recipe! The only adjustment that I made was I only added 1 cup of milk and added a can of diced tomatoes. The sauce was good, but it wasn't the kind of spicy I liked. I like creamy texture with lots of flavor. I also added some Italian seasoning. I will definitely make this again! One quick note, I added a little extra milk to my kids to tone down the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Loved it. I doubled the garlic and added bell peppers, celery, rotel tomatoes and a can of cream of shrimp. I also added a few slices of Velveeta cheese at the end. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I read a lot of the comments and I guess I typically use a recipe as a base and build on it. But I really liked this recipe. I did reduce the butter but used cream and milk...probably half cream/ half milk. The only other thing I did was add a bit of shredded parm at the end but I think it would have been fine without it. (Oh and I left out the lemon..I'm not a big lemon fan.) But thanks ekawkins15...I'm keeping a copy of this recipe in my cookbook my kids get when I die. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkrek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Excellent flavor and easy to prepare. Make sure to use all of the milk in the recipe as the sauce tends to thicken as it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was so good and so simple to make! The only change I made was I used 1 cup of milk and a can of cream of mushroom soup. (I only used about half the flour). I did use egg noodles instead of angel hair pasta also, I figure any kind of noodles you happen to have around would be fine. This is one of my new favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grace1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Hillstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I stared with red onion, corn, mushrooms, and green pepper cooking in some butter tell almost done. I then added to cloves of garlic, and the rest of the butter cooked for one min. Next I added just 1 cup of coconut milk (less fat and thicker), 1 1/2 teaspoon of club house cajun sesoning. a tsp of flour, and 1/4 grated parmesan cheese. cooked the shrimp the same as the recipe. Texture was perfect, nice consistency, not think, not thin. So yummy. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Great! I added mushrooms (per another review--mushrooms, then garlic, then shrimp) but followed the rest to a tee. Easy ingredients I had on hand too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
The flavor was good, but the sauce was too thick and I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd

Displaying results 21-30 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States