Creamy Cajun Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Simple ingredients, quick cook time, and great flavor. (The only ingredient that I omittedwas lemon juice because I didnt have any). This will definitely be a repeat in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I put all the ingredients in a big pan and cook till shrimp is light pink, then shake the milk and flour in a jar , pour it into pan and cook until it thickens, Much like a gravy. DONE. It is so easy and everyone loved it. Thank you for the recipe. It is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
restaurant quality flavor! i have no idea what people mean when they say its " too spicy." i thought it was perfect. it reminds of something i have eaten at red lobster. the only tweaks i made were adding more half and half and butter. otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This recipe was great. I didn't change a thing, and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This recipe is a nice improvement on my current recipes. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. TeeJay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Use less Cajun next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Azalea
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Followed the recipe, my family loved it! So simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Awesome. Just added some mushrooms. Wasn't sure if I was supposed to use cooked or uncooked shrimp so I went with cooked and it was great. And very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Perfect no need to adjust the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Oh mama. With a Cajun husband and two boys who love spicy foods, this recipe is a go to. We ALL love it. We don't change a thing. Definitely would recommend this recipe to ANYONE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States