Creamy Cajun Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
So good! I hadn't thawed the shrimp before cooking them (the recipe didn't say either way), and although they came out well I think I'd prefer them thawed next time so the pasta isn't done first. I made a makeshift cajun seasoning by combining creole and cajun pepper, and only used half the flour. I also used bowtie pasta, which was easier to scoop up with the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I used half n half and added chopped tomatoes. Soooo creamy! Will make it the next time I have guests ...sure to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was a great recipe! I actually served this over brown rice instead of pasta. I used less flour and substituted heavy cream for 1/4 of the milk. I didn't find it too spicy by any means- it may just depend on the brand of cajun seasoning..... This meal will stay in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was VERY quick and easy and tasty. However, my daughter and I found it way too spicy, and I am from south Louisiana! I'm not sure what type of "cajun" seasoning the recipe submitter used, but I used Tony's and only 1 tablespoon instead of the 2 it called for. Will make it again but with less than 1 tablespoon of seasoning. By the way, my hubby did love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Primes Rayburn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Perkinston, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This dish is restaurant quality! Super creamy and lots of cajun kick! I rated it 4 stars because it was a bit salty to me. I used Old Bay seasoning which may have been why (not sure). Next time I will omit the salt called for. Also, it made ALOT of sauce! I put 16 oz of noodles with this and it was still plenty saucy enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Reduce the sauce less, to avoid gloppy texture. Add more salt (not enough flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I've made this many times and each time was as good as the last. We serve it with piping hot french bread and it's amazing. We add more Cajun spice and make more sauce because we don't like dry noodles. It's good, though, and I highly recommend it to everyone who likes cajun food. Even if you don't like spicy food, you should try it with less cajun seasoning. It's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I love it! I added Fresh sated mushrooms and a medium red onion with extra garlic. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is outstanding. A must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was really good, and really easy. The only changes I made were to reduce the cajun seasoning to one tablespoon (it was plenty salty, even so), add one teaspoon of red pepper flakes, and reduce the pasta by half. This is a restaurant-quality dish, and I'd be proud to serve it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States