Creamy Cajun Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This had a good kick to it- the sauce was rather thick but that can easily be fixed with a little extra milk. I added some corn to the mix and it was a great easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I tweak this a little by adding sauteed onions, peppers, a little celery, mushrooms and garlic...totally yum! We also use crawfish when the season is right! Dats gooood eatin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarCreekFarm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Awesome recipe...I made it on the fly today and my entire family loved it. I felt the Cajun was a bit overpowering too, so I'll just use less next time. None of my other family members complained about it being too spicy. My husband said that it was a restaurant quality from the comfor of our home and great cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was very good! I added three tilapia fillets and some black pepper! I like this better than Alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Loved this recipe. The spices were perfect and the shrimp turned out perfect (it was actually my first time cooking with shrimp.) I did add about a half of a red pepper and bit of green onion to the recipe before cooking the shrimp and garlic for a bit more colour and flavour. The portion is huge and despite having an over abundance of leftovers they were all gone before the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This dish has a pretty bold flavor, but it's wonderful for those of us that like spice. I think the sauce is a little heavy for angel hair, so I usually use spaghetti and may try linguini in the future. If you're having trouble with the sauce, look up the info on cooking with roux on this site, it's very helpful. I like to serve it with asparagus and drizzle some of the sauce on them. Definitely a keeper for this seafood lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
this shrimp past has so much flavor! we usually add red and yellow peppers also! probably our favorite pasta recipe to make! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
very good but needs much less cajun seasoning and a little more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I use heavy cream instead of milk & agree with others.. needs a little salt or cajun seasoning..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States