Creamy Cajun Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Found a little bland, but overall a good meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
We changed out the Cajun seasoning with Creole seasoning. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Great receipe. The only tweaking I did was add 3 times the amount of garlic and some hot sauce for an extra kick. All in all very good receipe. Entire family and guests absolutely loved it. Thanks for posting this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
great recipe!! will reduce the cajun seasoning a little next time and add vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Yummy and quick! I used a bag of frozen shrimp and it worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Seeing as it was Valentine’s Day & I didn’t think leftovers were appropriate for dinner, I quickly printed the recipe with only glancing at the ingredients before leaving work. In the end my husband & I thought this was a fabulous recipe! The things I modified: 3 cloves of garlic, 1.5lbs of shrimp, a little more butter (when I added the flour), 1tbsp of Cajun seasoning. I can’t imagine cooking the seasoning & flour for 5 minutes as it was a paste so I whisked in the milk then cooked it for 5 minutes. I will absolutely make this recipe again! It was so easy & it tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Delicious and easy. I doubled the garlic and added a dash of basil, oregano and parsley for a little color. My pickiest eater had seconds and said it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Not sure if I did something wrong but the sauce was way too much like gravy and I didn't care for it at all. My husband liked it, but I don't think I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
WOW, was this spicy and salty! I followed the recipe because I wasn't familiar with Cajun seasoning. Big mistake. Next time I'm definitely going to cut it down to about a teaspoon of Cajun seasoning, and omit the salt. I was able to eat a bowl, but my fiance couldn't finish more than one bite. I think with modifications it could be great, though--hence the 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States