Creamy Cajun Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I am a cajun man from New Orleans and i chose your recipe cause it was just what i was looking for to cook for my wife and i. It came out perfect with a nice tossed salad and homemade garlic bread, and a glass of white wine to compliment the dish. I also added as a garnishment some fresh chopped parsley and freshly grated parmasean cheese. Ce' Si Bon'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingweezle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Was awesome... used precooked shrimp and thawed with water and worked fine. Used the cajun seasoning found on store shelf with own grinder, worked great. Family ate it all. Will try to make more sauce next time by going 1/2 again flour and half again milk. Texture was fine and should turn out similar to gravy although some reviews didn't appear to like gravy texture. Will also try with chicken which should give same result. Restaurant quality and great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This is an amazing dish. I added fresh asparagus to make it a complete meal and it was absolutely fabulous. My boyfriend was amazed and praised it highly. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for a Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very yummy! The spiciness sneaks up on you- but a quick and easy dish. Make sure to whisk the sauce, as it does start out lumpy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobbie
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Delicious, quick, and easy to make. I sauteed chopped onions in the butter before adding the shrimp. My cajun seasoning was really spicy, so I only added about 1 teaspoon. Followed other reviews and only used about 2 tbs of flour. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Love it!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nyack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
It was INCREDIBLY SPICY!!!!!! I think otherwise, it would have been good. At the first bite, I thought I had read the recipe wrong and it really said 3 TEASPOONS instead of 3 TABLESPOONS. But alas, I was wrong and it really did say 3 TABLESPOONS. Next time, I think I might knock it down to 1 TABLESPOON. Or maybe 1 TEASPOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Didn't care to omuch for it, personally, but my family enjoyed it. It was a little too thick & salty for my liking, and the sauce didn't come anywhere close to what the picuter portrayed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I agree with one of the other comments that the sauce was more gravy like with the flour. The second time around I simply added half and half and Parmesan cheese for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This recipe is really good! I added red pepper, green onions, dried basil, and lemon pepper seasoning-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wolfpackfan28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States