Creamy Cajun Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by megmcgcol
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Mine came out a little dry so I added 2 more tablespoons of Miracle Whip, another tablespoon of sweet relish, and a lot more Crystal hot sauce and Slap Ya Mama seasoning. Garnished with a little more Slap Ya Mama on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ngreer
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Added a couple tablespoons of Ranch dressing. Whipped the entire mixture till very creamy. Over the top good, everyone iced them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious! I didn't measure the Cajun seasoning, I just sprinkled it on top and it turned out delicious. Taste even better once cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
These were a bit hit at our Cindo De Mayo party. I upped the eggs to 10 and lowered the cream cheese to 2 T, used regular mayo until it was the right consistency and a sprinkle of salt. I was afraid that the cream cheese would be very noticeable but it wasn't at all. It made for a very creamy flavorful egg. I will be adding it to my regular recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Turned out pretty good, and got eaten pretty quickly at a recent get together. I did use a little bit more miracle whip as I thought it was originally a little too dry. I also didn't put as much of the hot sauce in because I wanted my LO to try one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I put all the ingredients in a blender and it made for a delicious, creamy egg. They were gobbled up in no time at all! I will definitely make these often, but will add extra hot sauce and spice as they were only mildly spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I substituted blue cheese dressing & dill relish, and added in Thai chili paste instead of hot sauce. Nice Kick. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerryD
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I am not fond of cajun food, but this is very good. I like the creaminess of the center. I am sure it will be a hit at Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Not what I was expecting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States