Creamy Cabbage with Apples and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Excellent recipe! Used ground coriander, since I didn't have seeds. Stirred in about 10-12 oz of cooked egg noodles at the end -it's a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Perfect side for sausages and spaetzle. Even my 5 year old was stoked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Soder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Awesome!!! One change: apple cider (juice not vinegar) for the chicken stock. One omission: Did not use sour cream. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was very good, I didn't have enough coriander seed so I added a little dill as suggested. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Thanks to whomever posted the photo - right on! I posted the original recipe - this pic made me think of folding in a can of lowly sliced potatoes (50 cents), rinsed and drained, at the last minute for a one-stop shop. Get back to you on that... And ground coriander or mustard is fab instead of the seeds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very good with mashed potatoes and breaded pork chops. (We prefered this as a side dish, not as a main course.) Subbed ground corriander for the seeds because that's all I had and used 1/2 as much. Fat free sour cream worked just fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I didn't like cooked cabbage much until I tried this recipe. Now I LOVE IT! I want to tell the world about it and eat it for breakfast lunch and dinner! I didn't have the corriander so I did just a pinch of the nutmeg. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
this dish was excellent....almost as i remember it back in europe. only the american bacon is not quite like in europe (the smoky, fatty version is better). i did not have coriander (which is the key) and used fennel seed instead. was delicious with a hint of fennel as well. i like that sour cream is used instead of heavy cream or butter...was just as rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Made this for a St. Patrick's Day potluck. Wow, did it go over big! Excellent tasting. . . will definitely make again. Added 2 cooked, sliced bratwurst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lady.dragonfly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
We did not like this at all. It was kind of sweet. It just wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States