Creamy Butternut Squash With Cinnamon Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was a major hit at a party that I threw! Nice and warming on cold days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I was very disappointed with this soup. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I baked the squach beforehand like many reviewers suggested. Both my husband and I did not like it. I will say the soup has a very nice texture and consistency, however I felt it was lacking flavor. It tasted like it needed something, but I couldn't figure out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This was really really good, especially on a chilly Autumn night! Roasted the squash ahead of time, and only used about 1/2 of the half and half (fat free), but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Even my husband, who isn't a soup fan, LOVED it and agreed it was restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This is a very tasty and easy soup! My 7 year old walked in from school and said... "Wow Mommy it smells like fall!!" After that she ate 4 bowls! A plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stinabina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Followed the recipe as it was except I used onion powder (I NEVER use onions or have them in the house ewwww). This soup smells amazing! Tastes great too (my two year old ask for seconds!). I'm definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly. Would probably give this 3.5 stars. I think I would have just appreciated a sweeter end result, as echoed by my husband. I think I am going to heat up the leftovers and add some brown sugar to sweeten it up a bit. Was a lot of fun to make though, very easy directions to follow, and the kitchen smelled like a perfect autumn fragrance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomSavedbyGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Wow! This was absolutely devine. I had this strange craving for butternut squash soup and initially couldn't decide which recipe on here to try. I chose this one because I like cinnamon and I happened to have apple chips already on hand for the garnish. I followed the instructions exactly as written except I roasted the squash for 45 minutes as some of the other reviewers had done. I was happy that it made so much soup and thought I could reheat this for the next few days until my husband came home and ate 6 of the 8 servings. The next day for breakfast, he consumed the last remaning serving! Be sure to add the apple chips as garnish because it was excellent with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very tasty! I decided to add a Pear choped up in it since I didn't have any Apples on hand. I didn't have cloves either. Seems to be an easy recipe even for a mom with a 7 month old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Yummy! I added sweet potatoes and used fat free yogurt and a little bit of fat free half and half instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I've made a lot of soups in the past but this one is definitely one of the best. I followed it pretty much to the letter except I used 2% evaporated milk in place of the 1/2 and 1/2. Its also very important to use high quality chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States