Creamy Butternut Squash With Cinnamon Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This recipe is excellent the way it is! The only thing I did was bake the squash ahead of time to speed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissEisbar

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Very lovely! I didn't measure the spices properly so I ended up with a bit more kick in my soup, but it's not bad at all... just a little bit of warmth for cold winter nights! Quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I thought this recipe was delicious! I plan on making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I found this recipe overly spicy in terms of "fragrant spices", but at the same time quite bland. I also didn't like the brownish colour from the spices. It was a little better once seasoned with salt & pepper, but I probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I altered this recipe quite a bit (added an apple, a pear, and a few carrots, increased the sugar, omitted the cayenne), and it turned out fantastic! Definitely a recipe I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was my first attempt at making Butternut Squash soup and my husband and I loved this recipe. It was the right amount of taste and thickness, it hit the spot. It tastes great with a little sour cream adding before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Delicious!! Definately didn't use 1 1/2 cups of milk. Maybe about 1/2 cup. And, I didn't use all three cups of the broth either. I also used someone else's suggestion and add some diced pear. This is the PERFECT fall day soup. As we speak I am eating it, and listening to my Christmas music!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Absolutely fantastic recipe! I made it vegetarian, so used 2 cubes of vegetable "chicken" bouillon dissolved in 3 cups of water instead of the chicken stock. I had fresh ginger on hand, and substituted allspice for the cloves. The cayenne gives a subtle kick to the recipe, and the spices complement each other perfectly. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
FABULOUS! If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would. Very smooth, creamy, and a superb blend of spices. I made this for my husband and me, and I wish that I had doubled the recipe for our dinner-we both wanted more. This would make an excellent Thanksgiving or Christmas soup, but it is so good that I don't think that I could limit eating it to only the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Yummy. Instead of the pepper I added nutmeg, and I used milk instead of cream or half and half. Only used about 1/2 cup of milk. Was sweet and delicious and even my five year old enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States