Creamy Butternut Squash With Cinnamon Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I love this. My husband thinks it has too much cinnamon. It does sort of taste like a savory pumpkin pie soup. Pretty yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I thought this was a wonderful soup. After reading the reviews I added less cinnamon initially, but then as I tasted it, I put in the full amount of spices requested in the recipe. The only change I made is I started the squash in the oven because I was baking rolls and it worked out fine. The thinly sliced apple is a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Wonderful! Made it for a first course for Christmas Eve dinner last year and everyone loved it. Tasted even better the day after, and the day after that, when I reheated it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisquig
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I loved the flavor but it seemed to me like it was missing something. And I can't quite put my finger on it. The directions were a little confusing/misleading when referring to the color of the squash while cooking. Over all, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
The spices are really flavorful! A hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Exquisite taste! Excellent for cold days or even Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bitola, Pelagonia, Macedonia
Living In: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I dropped the garlic and added a peeled/chopped apple. In addition, 1 tbls lemon juice and 1/4 sherry. 1 can chicken broth, 1 cups milk YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Warning: this is spicy!! It is a godsend of a recipe for me however, because I just got braces and need exactly these types of soup recipes. I used my vitamix blender which is made for this type of recipe. I reduced the cayenne and onion a bit, and replaced the cream with silken soft tofu to make it vegan. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was so tasty! The only change I made was to cut the cinnamon in half and that was just the right amount for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Delicious! Baked the squash first as other reviewers suggested. Also left out the half-and-half to make it healthier; the soup was plenty creamy without. Next time I'll skip the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States