Creamy Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I thought this was a really creative way to use butternut squash. It was tasty. I added cubed chicken to make it a full meal. I cut the squash length wise and roasted it for 50 minutes at 400 degrees which made it much easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Fantastic!! I used feta cheese on top instead (used parmesan inside) and only had to use a 7x11 pyrex dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
YUM! Loved the new twist on butternut squash. I added, some other vegetables to the mix, and used sourcream, cheese, and cream cheese and loved the result. I also added a bit of cinnamon! I paired this with a bean loaf that I made, and it really balanced out the richness of the cream with the beans. Give it a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
So delicious! Could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Very tasty meal. We had this with brown rice and a vinegary cole slaw salad. I made a few changes: I added beans to the squash and onions. I used cheddar instead of Parmesan. And I mixed the mozzarella with some ground flax seeds. My family requested that the next time I make this I have a bigger cheesy layer. So I'll probably just double that part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
GREAT recipe! Easy and good, really good! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Waterat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was the first time my family and I had eaten butternut squash and it was great! Kids and husband loved it! I was out of sour cream, so I used about a half a cup of goat cheese, and instead of the fresh basil, I just sprinkled some dried basil in. To make it easier to peel the squash, I put it in the oven on Broil for 5 minutes. It softened the skin so that it peeled easily and was easier to cut without cooking the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My family and I loved this recipe! Followed to the "T", except used Colby Jack on top. I was not expecting the quiche-ness texture, but as an egg fan, I loved it! I recommend more basil or tarragon and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Nathan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
LOVED THIS!!!!!! Thank you, I did not change a thing and came out perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattie Emmett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I tried this recipe as written. It was a different way to fix butternut squash. I kind of liked it,will have to fix it a few times to see if it will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Shultz

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States