Creamy Buttermilk Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This dressing is a wonderful dressing, as is, for salad. But it also makes a great coleslaw dressing and with a little blue cheese crumbled into it you have another dressing for salad or Buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is just plain delicious. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Yum. Perfect with Waldorf Chicken Salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Tasty, but way too much mayo for me. I reduced the mayo to 3/4 cups. I also wanted a creamy garlic dressing, so I started out by pureeing 3 cloves of fresh garlic in a quarter cup of 2% milk, then followed the recipe. Next time I will reduce the mayo to 1/2 cup, sub in 1/2 cup nonfat plain yogurt, and add 1 tsp of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOTHEBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This dressing is so good. It is easy to make and does not last long! i add a pinch of cayenns pepper to the finished mix. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I thought this tasted okay. I liked that it used all low-fat dairy, but something seemed to be missing flavor wise. It just kind of tasted like milk. I cut the recipe in half and got about 4-5 servings and not 16. We used it for dinner salads, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe is delicious, I cut it in half, omitted the onion powder and added dried dill and fresh chives. Definitely let it chill for at least an hour, the apple cider vinegar is very strong if you don't. Like the other reviewers said - add more buttermilk if you would like to thin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is a really good base recipe for buttermilk dressing. I thinned it with a bit more buttermilk and added some crushed dried basil and parsley leaves and it tasted like the delicious buttermilk basil dressing I had a restaurant recently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bourbon, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Perfect consistency and flavor, just as the recipe is written. If you're looking for an authentic fresh buttermilk dressing (YUM!) recipe that is decidedly NOT a ranch dressing (ew...) recipe, this is the one for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I love that this doesn't use dill as I'm not a fan. This was so quick & easy to throw together. I'm using this as a dip for veggies so I skipped the buttermilk & just used equal amts of mayo & sour cream. I can see adding dried chives to it but it's just fine as is too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States