Creamy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
OMG so easy and delicious! thank you! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GabyN29

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Amazing. I added some fresh garlic and some Himalayan salt instead of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
So nice to see a recipe for soup with out condensed soup, processed cheese or dry soup mix! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was soo good and easy. Great for a cool fall day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This soup is simple, quick, and infinitely healthier than most of the butter and cream versions I've seen. I don't really love the oregano because I feel it overpowers the broccoli flavor, so I omit it or cut way down. Also great with cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This soup was very yummy and my boyfriend loved it. However, in order to make it for 4 servings, I found myself practically trippling all the ingredients, especially the broccoli, broth, flour and milk. We like big, full bowls of soup, especially when it's real good! And I love cheese, so we upped that too.....lol! The soup is rich enough, but if you like a more substantial, creamy soup, I would recommend using half heavy cream with half the broth. Quick and easy, we'll most likely make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sardinia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delicious! To be fair, I did make a few changes, as follows: Used frozen broccoli, and ran half of it through a food processor until it was in pretty small chunks, used home made turkey stock instead of chicken broth, grated the onion on the smallest holes on my cheese grater because neither DH or I like chunks of onion, and used evaporated skim milk in place of whole milk, to give it a nice creamy taste without all the fat and calories, and omitted the oregano. That's a lot of changes, which is why I gave it only 4 stars. It was super easy, and I will absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rceklarc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I am giving this a 5 because it was good and so easy and quick to make. I took the suggestion of another person on here and put my broccoli and onion in the food processor then cooked it in the broth. Doubled the recipe. Used one bunch of fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My husband told me at least 3 times that this was really good soup! He even commented that the leftovers were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reedville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Really good soup! Changes I made: I probably doubled the broccoli and tripled the milk and added cornstarch to thicken it more. I also added some Worcestershire sauce. I usually do more complex Broccoli soup and this was a good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States