Creamy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I love this soup, it's super fast and great! I used all my broccoli stems in here and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great soup and very easy to make! Instead of cheddar I used Dubliner Irish cheese (about half of what the recipe called for) and the soup was delicious! I also added a bit of garlic and one stalk of celery like other reviewes mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Quick and easy, very tasty for how easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Easy and delicious. Mother Ann suggested this soup on thebuzz and I had a lot of broccoli to use up. This soup was very quick to put together. I actually liked the leftovers for lunch the next day the best. The flavors just seemed to meld together. I forgot to add the Cheddar cheese and will probably not add it the next time since we enjoyed it so much as I fixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Didn't change a thing....LOVE this soup!!! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Followed the recipe and doubled amount of broccoli. Omitted the oregano. Love that all the ingredients are fresh and healthy. Served with salad and warm sourdough rolls. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
If you want to make a "meal" out of this soup there is no way you get 5 servings out of this soup. I would say the original recipe would barely feed 2 normal sized hungry adults. I doubled the recipe and got just over 3 decent size servings. I added close to 6 cups of broccoli and didn't add the oregano based on other reviews. I liked that it used fresh ingredients as opposed to overly processed ones, but I don't think I would make it again. It was ok...not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Nothing says comfort like a nice warm, creamy bowl of this soup! Definitely add the cheddar cheese - it makes it so rich and comforting. Like others have said, I'm not sure how you would get 5 servings out of this - I made this and 2 of us ate the entire pot at one sitting! We had thick slices of rosemary/olive oil bread warmed and slathered in butter to go with it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
For as simple as this is, it is suprisingly good. Only change I made was to use fat free half and half instead of milk. Didn't use the oregano, just salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
What a refreshing change from frozen broccoli and processed cheese soup. I pureed the broccoli and red onion together before adding it to the broth. I also used cornstarch to thicken it instead of milk and flour. I look forward to making this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Vickers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States