Creamy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Watery yet thick at the same time, I think the beer made it watery but on the up side it also did take the bitter taste out of the Broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Very yummy. I made 1.5 times the recipe since a can of broth is about 1.5 cups. I doubled the broccoli and added a couple carrots. Next time I would increase the cheese a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BusyMom
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised that this was so good not using any cream. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugartwins54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
The original recipe is perfect. I changed the amount of broccoli and oregano the second time I made it for personal preferences. I used 3 cups broccoli rather than 2 1/2 and 1/4 t dried oregano rather than 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight. I did like the flavor I did use Veggie stock instead of Chicken stock and it did taste good. I do think it was missing something but I am not sure what. Good Flavour base! Will make again maybe will add in some other seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Delicious! I blended broccoli/onion (minus broth) ater veggies were soft. Blended until smooth. Returned to pot. Brought back boil, added cheese, spices. Returned to boil. To serve, layered cooked pasta, then hot soup. We added Tapatillo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
very happy with this even with having to improvise on some igriedients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Great start to a recipe I now love! I doubled the broccoli, added parmesan and cheddar (a lot!) and added more spices and a bit of apple cider vinegar to cook down to add some zing. That was my 2nd attempt and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States