Creamy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Flavor was good, though a little bland but I thought it was too thin and needed more broccoli. A good basic recipe to branch off from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Made exactly as posted. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very delicious, hearty and creamy. I blended some broccoli and also used larger pieces as some suggested. Very comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARMONKEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Delicious, simple, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very average recipe. Easy to make, and for sure put the soup into the blender to grind up the broccoli, I was wondering why the instructions left that out! The finer the grind the better, I was surprised at how quickly the broccoli got ground up so I turned off the blender prematurely. Hence I didn't get a very creamy soup, since there was still plenty of texture from tiny broccoli bits. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is my first Broccoli soup I cook and it was great!! Super easy to make, I made some minor changes. I saute the onions in a little bit in butter, I also add half cup of white wine, and some paprika because I love spicy food. This recipe is delicious! better than in many restaurants!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I'm a lunch lady for a small private elementary. I made this for the kids at school and even the ones who weren't broccoli fans seemed to like it. So...kid approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGFALLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
A little bland for me. Also, I didn't care for the oregano so next time I'll leave that out. But, I will try this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
A pain to make. Took forever to thicken up! It came out tasting good, but took to much time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I loved this! I got four small bowls of this, so it is definitely a side dish. I chopped my broccoli up into very small pieces before I measured out 2.5 cups, so I definitely had enough broccoli. It actually turned out to be a very thick soup. I saw that other reviewers pureed their's, so I did the same with mine except that left about 1/2 cup of broccoli and onion chunks. I tasted the soup before I added the cheese and it was very good without cheese. I did add some seasonings to it (thyme, dill, celery seasoning).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States