Creamy Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dee Brena
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
It was amazing. I also cut up some squash we had from our garden and added it. I love color with my veggies. Might try zucchini next round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Brena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I make this every year at Thanksgiving and Christmas. It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Great recipe. I did make some changes though. I sautéed the onions along with some garlic then added the broccoli until it just started to soften. I transferred the broccoli to an over proof dish and tossed some grated parmesan on top before adding the sauce. I then added a bit more parmesan before tossing it in the oven. This added changes gave much more flavor to the dish. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
this was so good. I loved it and some did most everyone else that ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Terrific teriffic (no...not a typo) recipe. Instead of 2 cups milk, I used one cup of heavy whipping cream and one cup of whole milk. And because I had a box of Special K Multi-grain crackers in the pantry, I Cuisinarted (work with me here...) and used those as opposed to what the recipe suggested. This recipe surpassed our expectations! Trusty lovely dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NessaSays

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made this for an Easter potluck with co-workers and it was a big hit (nothing left but an empty dish at the end of the dinner)! I did tweek the recipe though. I used half the amount of cream cheese and added two cups of sharp cheddar cheese. I also used a mixture of butter and celery salt with the cracker crust to prevent burning of the crackers (also I put the casserole lid on so it didn't dry out during baking). If you think it's going to be bland then add spices and add a bold cheese or flavored cream cheese to make it have a little extra kick--I used minced onion, celery salt, basil and sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I've made this a few times now and found that we like it the best when I add in lots of minced garlic, some dried minced onion, and a little freshly cracked pepper. Also I omitted the cracker crumbs and just topped with bread crumbs and a sprinkle of grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Good. Not Great. Followed recipe. Next time I will cut back on the cream cheese...Too much for me. I'll add cheddar cheese & some spices next time. I'll also put melted butter over the Ritz crackers on top. MAYBE even use french fried onions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I thought it was very good. My husband said there was a little too much "creamy white sauce" for his liking, so next time I might cut back on the cream cheese or add more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very tasty, but I think if I were to cook it again I'd add chunks of chicken. Mmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States