Creamy Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Great change from the usual processed cheese and rice casserole. I used lite cream cheese and added garlic, onion powder and pepper to the sauce. When the sauce thickened, I tossed in about 1/4 cup of grated parmesan. Really, really good-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Cree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I used fresh broccoli with a very good result. I cut the amount of cream cheese in half (and used lowfat) and added some shredded cheddar cheese. I also added about 1/2 tsp. garlic salt to the cheese sauce. I didn't bother putting any cracker crumbs on the bottom of the pan, only the top. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was really good. It makes a lot of sauce for 16 oz. of broccoli, though, so I doubled the broccoli. I added 1/4 tsp. onion powder to the sauce and 1/4 cup freshly grated parmesan and it really makes a difference. I then sprinkled some more parmesan across the top along with the crushed crackers before baking. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPinky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was good. I used fresh broccoli briefly sauteed with garlic and shallots in a little olive oil. added more pepper and salt. followed with the rest of the recipe. My family enjoyed it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This is sensational! After reading a few reviewers comments, I decided to use fresh parboiled broccoli, 1 clove of fresh garlic sauted in the butter, and doubled the amount of salt called for. Added 1/4 tsp of freshly ground black pepper and instead of 2 cups of milk, used 1 and 1/3. Oh, and fresh breadcrumbs instead of the cracker crumbs and only on top. Anyway, I guess I changed things up a bit. Nonetheless, this was SENSATIONAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Very simple and delicious recipe, would possibly add a little salt..but not much..will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
YUMMY! This tasted so good. I did add two cloves of garlic, cauliflower, and a little chopped ham. This was liked a baked alfredo without the pasta. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was okay. I added some garlic salt and pepper, but it still needed something else for more flavor. I may make it again and add some cheddar cheese and definitely more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Huge Hit for Thanksgiving. and what a way to use up all that broccoli had. I didn't think it tasted as good the next day but I only had two pieces left anyways. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I converted this recipe to be gluten free - used gluten free flour and substituted crushed potato chips for the topping. I also used goat cheese instead of cream cheese, sauteed 3 shallots and 3 cloves of garlic, added fines herbes and used fresh broccoli. It was delightful, delicious and gluten free, a treat for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States