Creamy Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very good! I took the advice of some others who left comments and combined 2 cloves of garlic with about a fourth cup of onion to be sauteed in the butter. This gave the dish just enough flavor to be quite tasty! I also wound up using fresh parboiled broccoli and 1 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I noticed how many suggested cutting back on the cream cheese but I went for it, I used the entire amount it calls for only because I was planning on using a 9x13 dish. Turned out rather well. I added a small caramelized red onion into the broccoli mixture and it also turned out great. I'll make this again but not too often as it's not the healthiest way to serve up broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
YUM! i used fresh broccoli and steamed it first. i also added a little garlic salt and lowrys seasoning to the cheese sauce. i did not have crackers, so i used corn flakes for the crust. for the finishing touch, i sprinkled some chopped bacon on top of the broccoli before i topped with the crust. i will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I tried the recipe but instead of cream cheese I used cheddar cheese. I also used Ritz crackers and added extra cheese on top for the last 2 mins of baking. It turned out great!! I also used fresh broccoli and par-boiled it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I tried this recipe with half of the cream cheese, and replaced the rest with sharp cheddar. The next time I will just use all cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
As is, this is a nice base recipe to jump off with. After making the sauce to recipe, I didn't like the full taste of cream cheese. After adding some Crackerbarrel shredded white cheddar, a little more milk and some hot sauce, it was much better. As I said, nice base recipe. When the casserole bakes, the flavors all come together in a very flattering way. Thanks for posting the use of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I was looking for a recipe close to a resturant i love... this wasn't it. This was good, but too much cream cheese for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was a definate hit at my family gathering! I used frozen broccoli/cauliflower and doubled the recipe. It was such a big hit that everyone requested I make again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I thought this recipe was fantastic. I loved the idea of using cream cheese along with milk instead of the old traditional cheddar and condensed soup. The only thing I did different was added a few of my favorite herbs and spices. This was great because you can really make it your own by adding more flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Kent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denton, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was very bland, even with some added cheddar cheese and pepper. I think I'll stick to my broccoli cheese casserole. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States