Creamy Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I cut the cream cheese in half and it was still too much cream for the amount of broccoli, in my opinion. It was just okay - but a good way to use ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was good but nothing really out of this world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
additional seasoning makes it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Wonderful & creamy. The only change I made was Panko bread crumbs instead of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mansell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was great. the only change I made was I added about 2 cups of left over turkey. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this nearly exactly as it was written; I just added a little bit of onion and garlic powder to the sauce, because I was afraid it would be bland. I was fairly impressed with the recipe, but my kids gobbled it up like it was going out of style! They loved it! I think next time I make it I'll either double the broccoli or add a package of macaroni noodles and add some cheddar cheese to the sauce. All in all this is a pretty good recipe on its own, but also a very excellent base for expansion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was delicious!! Creamy, mild & wonderful; you taste the broccoli - so... if you don't like broccoli, you probably won't like this dish - then again you just may :) We love broccoli and thought this dish was great. I followed the proportions exactly and scaled up to be able to use a large bag of frozen broccoli from the warehouse club as I was bringing it to a party. Everyone loved it and my husband who really doesn't like any creamy type dishes even thought it was OK. He suggested that next time I add some grated parmesan or romano cheese and I will try that and post an update sometime soon. Thanks for an easy & elegant casserole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Arrigo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
was ok....not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Looking at the recipe, I thought it may be a little bland for my liking as well. My adaptation includes: Sauteed one small onion and 3 cloves of garlic, thinly sliced, with the butter. When onion and garlic was a light golden color, I splashed a little white wine in, pepper, coarse sea salt, and some parsley. I let that saute for about 30 seconds or so and added flour with a wisk. Per recipe, I whisked in the milk, turned down the heat a bit and whisked until bubbly and thick. I then added the cream cheese and an Italian mix of cheese, about a cup or so, and continued to stir until all cheeses were well blended into the sauce. I did not cook my broccoli because I like it crisp. Tossed everything together and layed it out in a large casserole. Topped with parmesean, a light dusting of pepper and sea salt, and bread crumbs. Delicious! Thank you for the base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Loved the recipe. A few changes I made was that I replaced the crackers mentioned with ritz crackers crushed only on top and I added shredded cheddar cheese to booste the bland flavor a bit. In the past I have used velveeta cheese as well. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States