Creamy Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
This was very delicious. I took the advice of one reviewer and substituted 2 c. shredded cheddar cheese for the cream cheese. The sauce ended up being the best part of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
I initially made this recipe on Thanksgiving, only I didn't have any cream cheese, so I used a half a cup of shredded sharp cheddar instead. My husband and I loved it! It was the best broccoli casserole I had ever had. I remembered it for Christmas, and this time, I used cream cheese. Well, it was thick and creamy, but tasted bland. I would recommend replacing the cream cheese with cheddar cheese. If you decide not to, though, just made sure you have the salt on hand! Thank you very much for sharing this recipe. I will definitely use it again, just not with the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Despite some of the bad reviews I decided to try this since I figured anything with cream cheese has to be pretty good. I was pleasantly suprised. My husband and I both thought this was pretty good. I did add a little more salt, some fresh ground pepper and some onion powder. Overall it is a "comfort food" and is a nice change from the chedder cheese broccoli casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Very yummy and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
If you're lactose intolerant, this recipe is not for you. I increased the salt to 1/2 tsp of kosher salt and added onion flakes and dill to the cream sauce before adding the broccoli. I also substituted a pie crust instead of the cracker crumbs. It makes a nicer presentation, and easier to serve. My son, the one who doesn't eat ANYTHING green loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTORELLA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
It didn't really taste all that good to me. Really what the dish lacked was taste. I tasted the broccoli fine, it was just overall bland. Maybe with some other seasonings it would be better. More than just salt or pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I found this dish to be quite dry and not enough seasoning. It was just "lacking" someting. I probably would not make it again unless I changed the recipe some how.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This was pretty good, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
This was great. My boyfriend kept going back for more...he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
After all the reviews about kids liking this I thought I had a winner - but not at my house. Even my completely easy eater didn't like it. My husband and my oldest daughter (17) said they didn't think the flavors of the sauce and the crust went together at all. I have to admit that it wasn't a favorite of mine either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States