Creamy Broccoli and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I am currently stuffed to the gills and I STILL want to go sneak a few more forkfuls of this. Despite the fact it's got my dreaded "casserole" in its name, I really liked this! Both Mr. LTH and I thoroughly enjoyed this. It's not the most *healthy* veggie side, so I can't say for sure I'll make it often, but I do see myself making it again. I prepped it the evening before for next day baking. I'd fully intended to toast the bread crumbs before baking, but then i remembered I'm lazy, so I didn't (I did broil for minute at the end of baking to toast them). THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I love this first and foremost becaue it tastes great but also because it doesn't use canned soup, so you can control the sodium levels. I also love how it is built in one pot. How easy is that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boomer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I found this recipe only two weeks ago and have already made it four times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
oh man, I love the combo of broccoli and cheddar, but I did not care for the sweetness of the evaporated milk, the weird texture... I added rotini pasta but aside from that, stuck to the recipe. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe for Christmas Dinner. My daughter is not a fan of vegetables and the cheese helped her eat "some" vegetables with her huge turkey leg this year! The rest of the family had seconds. I needed a change from the traditional string bean casserole and this was a great way to mix it up. My only issue is that the recipe called for 14 oz of evap milk and of course the cans come in 12 oz. Worked fine since I added extra broccoli anyway. Also, I doubled the bread crumb mixture, definitely not enough! :) Definitely a great recipe to try at least once to see if you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
It is good but nothing special. Its pretty plain. Maybe if I fried the onions in butter first before adding it would have turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shutchison6180

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearisburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
DELICIOUS! My son and I both eat every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Praise, accolades, & recognition is what I received from my husband after making this tonight for the first time. I used less evaporated milk, added fresh garlic and some fresh jalapeño too. Oh--I had no bread crumbs in the house, but I did have some French Fried Onions ( like the kind you use on green been casserole). I don't even like broccoli really and even I had seconds! This will be on our dinner table again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
The 12 oz can of evaporated milk is quite enough, maybe too much. It came out extra creamy and delicious. I added diced tomatoes, and next time will add some pasta, more broccoli, and more black pepper with some cayenne. Thank you for the recepie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Was yummy! I added a can of mushroom soup for extra flavor and that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States