Creamy Broccoli and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I am currently stuffed to the gills and I STILL want to go sneak a few more forkfuls of this. Despite the fact it's got my dreaded "casserole" in its name, I really liked this! Both Mr. LTH and I thoroughly enjoyed this. It's not the most *healthy* veggie side, so I can't say for sure I'll make it often, but I do see myself making it again. I prepped it the evening before for next day baking. I'd fully intended to toast the bread crumbs before baking, but then i remembered I'm lazy, so I didn't (I did broil for minute at the end of baking to toast them). THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I love this first and foremost becaue it tastes great but also because it doesn't use canned soup, so you can control the sodium levels. I also love how it is built in one pot. How easy is that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boomer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
DELICIOUS! My son and I both eat every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was kind of a disappointment for us. First of all the 2 tablespoons of bread crumbs was not enough to cover a casserole... so I tripled it and it kind of covered it but not completely still. It's a personal preference but my family wasn't a fan. It was not only a taste preference but also a texture preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I found this recipe only two weeks ago and have already made it four times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
oh man, I love the combo of broccoli and cheddar, but I did not care for the sweetness of the evaporated milk, the weird texture... I added rotini pasta but aside from that, stuck to the recipe. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
It is good but nothing special. Its pretty plain. Maybe if I fried the onions in butter first before adding it would have turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shutchison6180

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearisburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Good and easy. I added cooked pasta which turned it into an excellent mac and cheese type dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe for Christmas Dinner. My daughter is not a fan of vegetables and the cheese helped her eat "some" vegetables with her huge turkey leg this year! The rest of the family had seconds. I needed a change from the traditional string bean casserole and this was a great way to mix it up. My only issue is that the recipe called for 14 oz of evap milk and of course the cans come in 12 oz. Worked fine since I added extra broccoli anyway. Also, I doubled the bread crumb mixture, definitely not enough! :) Definitely a great recipe to try at least once to see if you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States