Creamy Broccoli and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I have done this with broccoli and it is great! BUT this time I used brussel sprouts and it was fantastic also. just halve or quarter the sprouts and follow the rest of the regular directions. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Not a bad creamy broccoli casserole but it didn't really wow me . . .it is hard to do so with this kind of casserole though as I'm not the biggest fan of creamy stuff. About half got eaten at Christmas dinner, but we did have a ton of food, and people seemed to like it. My biggest concern is with the method; next time, I think I'd make an actual roux as the flour and milk mixture clumped up while making it. During baking and cooling it did thicken, but I prefer the roux method even if it dirties another pot. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Praise, accolades, & recognition is what I received from my husband after making this tonight for the first time. I used less evaporated milk, added fresh garlic and some fresh jalapeño too. Oh--I had no bread crumbs in the house, but I did have some French Fried Onions ( like the kind you use on green been casserole). I don't even like broccoli really and even I had seconds! This will be on our dinner table again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
The 12 oz can of evaporated milk is quite enough, maybe too much. It came out extra creamy and delicious. I added diced tomatoes, and next time will add some pasta, more broccoli, and more black pepper with some cayenne. Thank you for the recepie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Was yummy! I added a can of mushroom soup for extra flavor and that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe for Christmas Dinner. My daughter is not a fan of vegetables and the cheese helped her eat "some" vegetables with her huge turkey leg this year! The rest of the family had seconds. I needed a change from the traditional string bean casserole and this was a great way to mix it up. My only issue is that the recipe called for 14 oz of evap milk and of course the cans come in 12 oz. Worked fine since I added extra broccoli anyway. Also, I doubled the bread crumb mixture, definitely not enough! :) Definitely a great recipe to try at least once to see if you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Good and easy. I added cooked pasta which turned it into an excellent mac and cheese type dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
It is good but nothing special. Its pretty plain. Maybe if I fried the onions in butter first before adding it would have turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shutchison6180

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearisburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
oh man, I love the combo of broccoli and cheddar, but I did not care for the sweetness of the evaporated milk, the weird texture... I added rotini pasta but aside from that, stuck to the recipe. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States