Creamy Bow-Tie Pasta with Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very good, quite flavorful. My husband said he liked it and he rarely offers an opinion unasked! My picky 8 year old didn't eat it, but his older brothers did. Next time I might try adding some kalamata olives and sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I've made this with chicken and turkey sausage and both ways turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Followed this recipe. Used pesto sauce instead of basil pasta sauce. My family LOVED it. Making tonight for dinner. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This recipe is delicious....turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stouffville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was a delicious dish. I had never done chicken that way before with the pasta and broccoli all mixed together with the sauce and chicken. We loved it. I will definitely make this again! As a side note, my chicken breasts were quite thick, and it took about an hour to cook them in the skillet, using the lid to cover them and seal the heat. It was worth the wait though! The cream cheese mixed with the pasta sauce was mouth wateringly good. If it helps anyone, I found the Kraft dressing at a local Wal-mart. It's tempting to use that as a marinade without all the other stuff, just to try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Good for a quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
wouldn't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was good. In the future, I may add salt to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristiann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Absolutely Delish! My small changes...sun dried tomato salad dressing, used an 8 oz. block of regular cream cheese, shredded parmesan. I LoOve pasta, and this one was SO simple for such AMAZING taste! Thanx =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Yumm! Very good base recipe ... even better with some tweaks! I Cut the chicken into pieces and marinated it overnight in Italian dressing (I couldn't find the Red Pepper kind). Instead of plain cream cheese I used the new Philly Italian Cheese and Herb Cooking Creme which was very flavorful. I also added some chopped red onion and julienned red pepper & carrots in addition to the broccoli. I steamed the broccoli rather than boiled it and then added all the veggies to the chicken/sauce mixture in the skillet. Finally, to add some heat, I tossed in some red pepper flakes. Super easy & fast too which is always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MallyAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States