Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Everyone begged for more. My brother even told me to make it for his birthday. This pie is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made in square brownie pan and it turned out great! Added cinnamon and extra sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmendenhall27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Blueberries are abundant and inexpensive this year and before I ran out of room in my freezer I decided to make a pie. I was going to make a regular blueberry pie until I saw this recipe and gave it a try. I made it as written, no substitutes, additions, or deletions, and it is FABULOUS! I look forward to using cherries or peaches next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawndale, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rustycat
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This one is going in my book as a huge success, I've made it 3 times in a month so far. Makes grown men and women beg and steal for seconds... Rich but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was delicious and so very simple. I will be making this again and again. I added a little vanilla to add just a touch more flavor to the custard. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Photo by LorianneB
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is a fantastic base recipe. I followed the other users suggestions regarding the changes in measurements and addition of lemon peel and cinnamon, but I also made it GLUTEN FREE. I seriously think this could be the best dessert I have ever baked! My non-GF family was raving about its goodness! I used Bob's Red Mill GF pie crust mix, subbed the flour in the filling with white rice flour and subbed the flour in the topping with almond flour. The nuttiness of the topping was excellent. I would suggest cutting back on the butter if you use almond flour because there is already fat from the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I wanted to love this given all the amazing reviews but at the 4th of July BBQ it was a split house - the in-laws LOVED it (father in law had 2 pieces), but the husband and I didn't love the texture. Reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup for the custard and it was perfectly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Mine came out runny. Not firm. The flavor was sensational, but runny. Like a runny cobbler. But, ice cream makes this sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Noble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is perfect- much better than the starchy blueberry pie and so simple. I added some vanilla to the custard, lessened the sugar as suggested but kept the same sour cream. I took it to a church function and it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
It was DELICIOUS! Very pretty once cut, too. Like a dense blueberry muffin with the strusel on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darien, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States