Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Made this pie for a BBQ with friends. It was gobbled up in less than 30 minutes. Delicious! My favorite quote " I don't usually like fruit pie but this is awesome. Is there more?" I made the original recipe exactly as directed. The only change is I would suggest covering exposed crust edges for the first 30 minutes of baking. Mine got a little too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I wasn't sure what to expect in a creamy blueberry pie, but I wasn't disappointed! I did have to increase the bake time by about 20 minutes because the center of the pie didn't set in 55 minutes. I would recommend cooling for at least half an hour before cutting it so that the slices won't fall apart. I will definitely make this again, and I have already shared it with a few friends since I made two of these on my first attempt. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This pie was very good. I used 3/4 cup sugar based on the reviews but will add the whole cup next time as I did not find it that sweet. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This was my first recipe I've ever made and it was very easy. I made this blueberry pie for the 4th of July and everyone loved it! I bought a 9in Graham cracker pie crust from the store and the 3 cups of blueberries seemed like a little much at first but it worked out in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiDeNardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Very good pie recipe. It was easy, not too sweet. I followed the recipe as is and it was fabulous. My husband ate three pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I always had trouble with blueberry pies that had too much liquid and didn't like trying to compensate with flour or corn starch. No need with this one! I use frozen blueberries, which I thaw out first. I drain of any excess juice before I put them in the crust. I also use a lot more berries than the recipe calls for, but I still don't have a juice problem even so. I also add a dash of almond extract. Tastes delicious and it's never runny! A hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Everyone who tries this pie loves this. As soon as it is blueberry season we find any excuse to make this pie. Last night I forgot to put it in a pie crust. Honestly? I liked it much better. The simple ingredients really stood out. Because there was "less" to the pie, I would increase the filling, both custard and berry. The dish can handle more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This was great. The custard makes a wonderful medium to show off the blue berries. If I redo this recipes ( the pie lasted 1 hour with four college kids here), I would treat this pie less like an apple crumb ( vanilla, cinnamon) and add lemon ( zest, juice. Powder) to the custard. I'd cut back the sugar to 3/4 cup, or even 1/2 cup if using all the topping (which adds a lovely contrast texture, I would use all of the topping second time around). I wonder if cranberries would work........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This was so good! I increased the recipe by 1/2 and put it in a 9x11 pan. I also used 1/2 frozen blueberries and 1/2 frozen strawberries. Because of that it took an extra 20 minutes to cook. Everybody loved it! I plan on making it again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States