Creamy Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I immediately jumped on this recipe for a Sunday afternoon snack. We like balsamic vinegar so I doubled it and next time will eliminate the cider vinegar...Used garlic powder b/c I didn't have onion and will probably add more next time. Very good! (p.s. double this ...it will go fast!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I made the recipe exactly as written and it is excellent. Just the right amount of tang. You might want to double it - makes a small batch. The second time I made it I put in 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese and 1/2 cup sour cream. It took away from the tang a little bit, but made the recipe a little larger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bullcitybob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Very Good and Easy! I cook my own black beans and felt I needed to add a little of the broth to make it more creamy. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very good. I was just looking for a healthy appetizer and was pleasantly suprised at how good it tasted. I did not have any apple cider vinegar so I used 3 tsps of balasamic vinger. afraid the dip would be too bland and had planned on adding some green chiles. I forgot about the chiles and it did not need it. The ingredients for this recipe(except for the apple cider vinegar) are things I always have on hand. I will definitely make it again. It tasted good with chips and but also with carrot and celery stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Wow! So easy & tasty. I reduced the amount of ketchup to 1 tsp since it's not my favorite & it saved add'l calories. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVES1031

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made this recipe for the first time this weekend for my 6 yr. old daughters birthday party. She had a frog theme and I wanted to make "fly dip." Even with this unappatizing name, everyone loved it! I had many parents ask for the recipe and my husband loved it. It was so fast and easy to make. I did not change a thing in the recipe and served it with tortilla chips. I will definately be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Absolutely delicious and easy. A great healthy snack. I made whole wheat pita chips and served exactly as recipe stated... will make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Took this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving dinner and got rave reviews! Extremely easy to make and healthy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I can't stop eating this! I'm dieting right now so this recipe is perfect as a snack when I have the munchies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I used one half minced onion instead of powder and 2 cloves of minced garlic.FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States