Creamy Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Absolutely delicious and easy. A great healthy snack. I made whole wheat pita chips and served exactly as recipe stated... will make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Took this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving dinner and got rave reviews! Extremely easy to make and healthy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I followed the recipe and it turned out too sweet and weird tasting. I tried to fix it by adding more salt, 1 tsp minced garlic, 1/4 onion and 1/2 tbsp hot chili sauce, which helped by giving it a more "mexican" flavor. Did not try this, but I think adding fresh cilantro should make it even better. Sorry about all the changes, but the original is just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very good. I was just looking for a healthy appetizer and was pleasantly suprised at how good it tasted. I did not have any apple cider vinegar so I used 3 tsps of balasamic vinger. afraid the dip would be too bland and had planned on adding some green chiles. I forgot about the chiles and it did not need it. The ingredients for this recipe(except for the apple cider vinegar) are things I always have on hand. I will definitely make it again. It tasted good with chips and but also with carrot and celery stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I didn't care for this one. The vinegar was strong to me, or maybe it was the ketchup. It wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Wow! So easy & tasty. I reduced the amount of ketchup to 1 tsp since it's not my favorite & it saved add'l calories. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVES1031

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I can't stop eating this! I'm dieting right now so this recipe is perfect as a snack when I have the munchies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Very Good and Easy! I cook my own black beans and felt I needed to add a little of the broth to make it more creamy. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made this recipe for the first time this weekend for my 6 yr. old daughters birthday party. She had a frog theme and I wanted to make "fly dip." Even with this unappatizing name, everyone loved it! I had many parents ask for the recipe and my husband loved it. It was so fast and easy to make. I did not change a thing in the recipe and served it with tortilla chips. I will definately be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made the recipe exactly as described. I didn't like the taste very much. I ate in the dip with crackers and rolled up in a tortilla with cheese and sour cream. I had to use tons of sour cream to balance out the taste. Next time, I would probably try it with a little less ketchup and balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States