Creamy Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I read the one review and used fresh garlic and onion instead of the powder. I also reduced the balsamic vingear by 1 T and the ketchup also. I added a can of garbanza beans and green chiles to the recipes. I then topped it off with cheese, black olives, onions, salsa and alittle sour cream. Tasted much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
For more flavor, I added some taco seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
With my changes it was pretty good. Could use more tweaking to bring more moisture to the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Just a little too vinegar-ee for me. I'll make again for sure though and just cut back on the balsamic and increase the chili-powder. I'll update later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Gibson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Wow - really delicious! Even the pickiest eaters enjoyed this. The balsamic vinegar was the key!! Will definitely be making again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I immediately jumped on this recipe for a Sunday afternoon snack. We like balsamic vinegar so I doubled it and next time will eliminate the cider vinegar...Used garlic powder b/c I didn't have onion and will probably add more next time. Very good! (p.s. double this ...it will go fast!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I made the recipe exactly as written and it is excellent. Just the right amount of tang. You might want to double it - makes a small batch. The second time I made it I put in 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese and 1/2 cup sour cream. It took away from the tang a little bit, but made the recipe a little larger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bullcitybob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I used one half minced onion instead of powder and 2 cloves of minced garlic.FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I made this recipe this morning so the flavors could meld together by lunch time. I skipped the ketchup and used 1/2 diced roma tomato in it's place. I didn't rinse the beans and I only partially drained them. I'm guessing I used about 1 T of the juice in the recipe. I used Bush seasoned black beans and it turned out really~really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gayleskornerkitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Williamsport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made the recipe exactly as described. I didn't like the taste very much. I ate in the dip with crackers and rolled up in a tortilla with cheese and sour cream. I had to use tons of sour cream to balance out the taste. Next time, I would probably try it with a little less ketchup and balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States