Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I thought it was great!! I have tried a lot of stroganoff recipes and I think I like this one best. I did omit the nutmeg and clove only because I don't prefer those spices. I did add some sliced mushrooms because I love mushrooms. It turned out fantastic and the whole family loved it. Next time I think I will use beef broth rather than water. Thanks for the great and easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I cut this recipe in half and took out the ground cloves. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I loved this recipe, the flavor of the sauce was amazing, I used slice filet instead of ground beef and served it with a crusty garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I also thought this was great! I deleted the nutmeg and cloves. I used beef broth instead of water and used only one can of golden mushroom soup. I added another 1/2 lb. beef and 1 large can sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was a great recipe, lots of flavor and the sauce was very good. My husband and kids all loved it. I had to skip the mushrooms in the recipe because of the kids, but next time I will try it with the mushrooms. This recipe is definitely going to be a regular use recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Cotton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This recipe is perfect!!!I see other reviews say to cut out the nutmeg and cloves. Don't!!!!That's what makes it unique and good. Try it as is. Everyone I make it for, loves it. The only thing that I think may be a typo, is use 1/4 c. FRESH parsley, not dried. Also I cut this recipe in half and it's enough sauce for 1 package noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I didn't cook it exactly as written but the ingredients were exactly the same (I cooked the onions first, then added in the ground beef, then stirred in the flour, then the water, nutmeg, cloves. Then I added the family size can of cream of mushroom and cooked for a while, then whisked in the sour cream, mustard salt and pepper). Perfect dinner tonight and will follow this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
yummy! i was pretty free-flowing with the spices. Also, I added a handful of sliced mushrooms and added when I added the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe when I omitted the cloves and nutmeg. Our family is not a big fan of cloves. I also cut the sour cream down to 8 oz. It didn't make a difference in my opinion and made the recipe slightly lower in calories. I also cooked half a zucchini with the onion before adding the beef. I like to hide vegetables in my food, so my little one gets a little more in his diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Made this EXCEPT I didn't use the nutmeg or cloves and instead of 2 tsp dry mustard (I didn't have) I used 2 tablespoons of yellow mustard and I added 2 jars of sliced mushrooms THIS WAS AWESOME I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bedford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States